Diving Holidays

HORUS Travel Program

Duration: 8 days
2 nights in Cairo + 2 nights in Abu Simbel + 3 nights Nile cruise
Croisière sur le Nil
Day 1: Arrival
Regular flight to Cairo. Arrival in Cairo, you will be greeted at the airport by our friendly staff on site, who will help you with customs formalities. Transfer to the hotel, check-in and overnight stay.
Croisière sur le Nil
Day 2: Pyramids, Sphinx, Museum
Today, you will be taken care of by your private guide for an excursion to the pyramids and the sphinx. Then you will continue to the famous Egyptian museum. Lunch is during the tour.
RAMSES II
Day 3: RAMSES II
Upon arrival at Abu Simbel Airport, you will be met by our local assistant and transferred to your hotel in Abu Simbel. Here you will visit the large temple of RAMSES II, which had to be moved due to the construction of the reservoir of Lake Nasser.
Ville nubienne d'Abou Simbel <
Day 4: Nubian city of Abu Simbel
Enjoy the Nubian city of Abu Simbel, which has only 2,000 inhabitants. This place in the Nubia region is of immense renown for its rock temples, which in the 13th century BC were built in honor of King Ramses II and his wife Nefertari.
barrage du lac Nasser
Day 5: Lake Nasser dam
In the morning, flight from Abu Simbel to Aswan, where you will visit the Aswan High Dam (Lake Nasser dam), the unfinished obelisk and the ISIS temple near Philae. Boarding the cruise and after lunch, you could book a "Felucca" excursion on the Nile with your local guide. During the night, your ship will sail to Kom Ombo.
temple HORUS
Day 6: HORUS Temple
In the morning visit the temple of the gods SOBEK and HAROERIS. The navigation continues towards Edfu. After a carriage ride, visit the HORUS temple. Your cruise descends the Nile to Luxor via the Esna lock.
Temple HATSCHEPSUT
Day 7: HATSCHEPSUT Temple
After breakfast, you will visit the temples of Karnak and Luxor on the east bank of the Nile. With the private guide, you will continue after lunch to visit the Valley of the Kings and the Queens, as well as the temple of HATSCHEPSUT, on the West bank of the Nile.
voyage de retour
Day 8: Return journey
In the morning, flight to Cairo. Our on-site assistant will take care of the formalities for your return flight.
Cuisine végétarienne
Vegetarian cuisine
For centuries, Egyptians have made from vegetables growing in the fertile valley of the Nile their food, which made the Egyptian cuisine a vegetarian cuisine.
FOOL: thick porridge made from brown beans that have been cooked for hours, seasoned with lemon, various spices, oil and sometimes tomatoes and sesame sauce.
TAAMIA: crispy balls of vegetables (beans and dried beans) ground then fried.

Tauchferien

Horus Rundreise Programm

Reisedauer: 8 Tage
2 Nächte Kairo + 2 Nächte Abu Simbel + 3 Nächte Nilfahrt
Nilkreuzfahrt
Tag 1 : Anreise
Linienflug nach Kairo ,Ankunft in Kairo, Sie werden am Flughafen abgeholt von unsere freundliche Mitarbeiterin, die Ihnen hilft bei den Zollformalitäten. Transfer zum Hotel.
Luxor Nilfahrt
Tag 2 : Pyramiden und Sphinx
Nach dem Frühstück, werden Sie vom Ihren Privat Reiseführer abgeholt für einen Ausflug zu den Pyramiden und Sphinx. Danach geht es weiter zum berühmten Ägyptisches Museum. Das Mittagessen ist während der Tour.
nilkreuzfahrt
Tag 3 : RAMSES II
Bei der Ankunft im Abu simbel Flughafen werden Sie von unserem Betreuerteam erwartet für transfer zum Ihren Hotel in Abu Simbel. Hier werden Sie den grossen Tempel des RAMSES II besichtigen, der wegen dem Bau des Nasersee Stausees verschoben werden musste.
nilfahrt
Tag 4 : Nubische Stadt Abu Simbel
Geniessen Sie nubische Stadt Abu Simbel,Gerade mal ca. 2000 Einwohner hat dieser im ägyptischen Teil Nubiens liegende Ort Abu Simbel Und doch ist seine Berühmtheit von immenser Grösse mit dem Felsentempel, welche in 13. Jahrhundert v. Chr. zu Ehren Königs Ramses II. und dessen Gemahlin Nefertari erbaut wurden.
Kom Ombo Tempel
Tag 5 : Staudamm des Nasser Sees
Am Morgen, Flug ab Abu Simbel nach Assuan, danach besuchen Sie den Hohen Damm (Staudamm des Nasser Sees), den unvollendeten Obelisk und den Tempel der ISIS bei Philae. Einschiffung und nach dem Mittagessen können Sie bei Ihre Vor Ort Reiseleitung segeln Ausflug mit "Felucca" Nil auf- und abwärts buchen. Während der Nacht fährt Ihr Schiff nach Kom Ombo.
Edfu Tempel
Tag 6 : HORUS Tempel
Am Morgen, besuchen Sie die Tempelanlage der Gottheiten SOBEK und HAROERIS. Danach geht die Fahrt weiter nach Edfu. Nach einer gemütlichen Kutschenfahrt besuchen Sie den HORUS Tempel. Über die Schleuse von Esna geht Ihre Fahrt Nil abwärts nach Luxor.
Edfu
Tag 7 : HATSCHEPSUT Tempel
Nach dem Frühstück besichtigen Sie die Tempelanlagen von Karnak und Luxor auf dem Ostufer des Nils. Nach dem Mittagessen begleitet Sie unser Team zum Tal der Könige und der Königinnen, sowie zum Tempel der HATSCHEPSUT, am Westufer des Nils.
Luxor
Tag 8 : Rückreise nach Zürich
Am Morgen, Flug nach Kairo. Unsere Reisebegleitung erledigt für Sie die Flug und Zollformalitäten für Ihre Rückreise.
Assuan
Vegetarischen Küche
Seit Ewigkeiten hat die Ägypter zu Meistern was im fruchtbaren Niltal wächst gemüsse gegessen, das was die ägyptisch Küche vegetarischen gemacht. Fool: ist ein dicker Brei aus stundenlang gekochten braunen Saubohnen, abgeschmeckt mit Zitrone, verschiedenen Gewürzen, Öl und manchmal auch Tomate dazu isst Man Sesamsauce. Taamia: sind knusprig frittierte Gemüsebällchen mit zerstampftem Bohnenkraut aufweisen.